



## **Congratulations Members on your 2023 Merit Mark!**

A "Merit Mark" is awarded by the USPS Chief Commander to a member for personal effort in furthering the interest, programs, and objectives of the United States Power Squadron, its districts and local squadrons. It is often the only official recognition members receive for member efforts from National or District. Merit Marks are awarded to those individuals who have volunteered at 12 hours or more in the past year. Only one merit mark may be awarded in a year to a single member, no matter how extensive the contribution.

We are pleased to honor the following list of volunteers for their effort and teamwork throughout 2023 totaling just under 1,400 hours. Our Squadron is much stronger because of your efforts!

Alligood, Gene R. Alligood, Sharon Rio DeGennaro Doar Jr. William R. Duclos, Susan H. Estabrooks, Wayne Graham, Karen Graham, Thomas J. Hackney III, James A. Hasslinger, Kelly Herron, Tadd F.
Hope, Edith
Hope, Lorne
Karlovich, Catherine A.
Karlovich, Michael
Leinenweber, Lewis
Mann Jr., Ed S.
McCluskey, Elizabeth
McCluskey, Thomas A.
Morrissey, Marisa
Ramsden, William J.

Rebholz, John C. Sholl, William C. Templeton, Bill L. Templeton, Susie E. Vecchi, Robert J. Waite, William J. Wheeler, Elizabeth Woolard, Jeffrey T. Young, Christine L. Young, Robert F.

At District 27 level, Walt Morrissey has received his Merit Mark in honor of his effort and leadership as Pamlico Sail & Power Squadron Commander for 2023.

